*40th Anniversary Season*
Sat 13 June 2009
Christ Church, Wyresdale Road, Lancaster, LA1 3EA map

Vaughan Williams
Fantasia on a Theme by Taliis
Divertimento in Bb Op. 137
Romance Op. 42
Pelimannit (The Fiddlers) Op. 1
Chamber Symphony Op. 110a

Lancashire Chamber Orchestra

Jonathan Martindale leader
Richard Howarth conductor

Tickets £8.50 Under 18's FREE

For advance tickets:

Call 01524 64083 / 34430
or email


LCO in the News

17 Dec 08 The Lancaster and Morecambe Citizen

"...They were supported by the
Lancashire Chamber Orchestra, who delivered some nicely
phrased and articulated playing in suitable eighteenth century
style." > Full Story


Join the e-list

Subscribe to our e-list and receive regular email updates
on all things LCO: concerts, tours, events and news.

Please enter your name and email address below:
currently under development

Lancashire Chamber Orchestra

What's On

Love Shostakovich? LCO Strings
LCO's 40th Anniversary Season
13 Jun 2009 7.30 PM
Christ Church, Lancaster

Vaughan Williams Fantasia on a
Theme by Thomas Tallis
Mozart Divertimento in Bb Op.137
Sibelius Romance Op.42
Rautavaara Pelimannit (The Fiddlers)
Shostakovich Chamber Symphony

Lancashire Chamber Orchestra Strings

Jonathan Martindale leader
Richard Howarth conductor

> Book Now
Love Shostakovich?
LCO's 40th Anniversary Season
27 Jun 2009 7.30 PM
Chesterfield Parish Church, Chesterfield

Mozart Veni Sancte Spiritus
Mozart Ave Verum Corpus
Shostakovich Piano Concerto No.2
Rautavaara Mass in Ab
Schubert Chamber Symphony

Chesterfield Philharmonic Choir
Lancashire Chamber Orchestra

Lydia Bryan piano
Anne Heaton leader
Stephen Roberts conductor

> Book Now
Messiah @ RNCM
14 Nov 2009 7.00 PM
Royal Northern College of Music

Handel Messiah (Watkins Shaw Ed.)

Altrincham Choral Society
Lancashire Chamber Orchestra

Stephen Roberts conductor

> Book Now


Bookmark and Share  

Copyright © 2009 Lancashire Chamber Orchestra. Design by Chris Demetriou